Your Customer Acquisition Cost or CAC is the total cost spent on acquiring new customers (marketing/sales expense) divided by the number of new customers acquired during that particular period.
If you invested $1000 in marketing/sales in a one month period and acquired 10 new customers as a direct result of that marketing and promotion, then your acquisition cost is $100 per new client.
All successful businesses measure their acquisition costs. Luckily, promotional activity on the web can be measured very accurately.
Make sure that the pricing of your products and services cover you CAC.
If you would like to know more in detail, contact us at connect@BrandMarketing.zone.
Latest posts by Daiga Kalnina (see all)
- Online Advertising Benefits Over Traditional Advertising - November 27, 2020
- 4 Warning Signs that Your Website Needs a Redesign - November 15, 2020
- 12 Ways to Promote Your Business in 140 Characters or Less - November 2, 2020